223/365 before and after

Took the littles to the pediatrician this morning for their 4 year appointment. We have not been to the doctor in over a year and the babes were very excited. I on the other hand was filled with dread because unbeknownst to them they were getting shots…their glee was killing me.

Here they are aren’t they precious and happy?

before

Here is the after. My poor babies. I showered them with treats in an attempt to make it up to them. Poor Li kept asking on the way home “Mama tell me again why they did that to me?”

afterclose up

4 thoughts on “223/365 before and after

  1. Oh, that’s just so sad. Sometimes we have to do whats best, even if it makes us unhappy for a little while. I strongly suspect you made it up to them later!

Leave a Reply

