251/365 oatmeal

This school year I started something new, every morning I make the kids breakfast. They all used to eat cereal. Now the boys have oatmeal or eggs, Bunny has waffles or pancakes (I pre make these, keep them in the fridge and pop them in the toaster) and Delila usually has a green smoothie (she is not big on breakfast). On oatmeal days I get everything ready the night before so that I am not banging around the kitchen (oatmeal takes 20 minutes to cook and about 10 minutes to cool). I love making my kids breakfast!

251/365 oatmeal

3 thoughts on “251/365 oatmeal

  1. AWESOME!

    Try a bit of pumpkin spice oatmeal this fall– 1/2 cup of canned pumpkin mixed with half the liquid called for in regular oats (I like milk b/c it’s creamier) then add spices to taste. Maple syrup and cinnamon or pumpkin spice. YUMMERS.

    This stretches the serving size and adds wonderful vitamin A and C to your dish.

Leave a Reply

