239/365 Ginger Spaghetti

239/365 ginger spaghetti

This is so simple it’s hardly a recipe. I use the food processor but I have hand grated in the past.

We really like ginger so I use a pretty big peice.

ginger

I grate the ginger by itself and saute it with some olive oil. We are also big olive oil fans so I use a a lot.

grated ginger

Then I grate two zucchini and three carrots I add them to the pan with the ginger cover and simmer until the veggies are tender.

carrots and zuchinni

When the veggies are tender, salt and pepper. You can eat it like this with pasta and olive oil but I usually add a jar of marinara and let it simmer for about 10 minutes. I like it best with angel hair pasta. The littles eat it with rotini or penne.

2 thoughts on “239/365 Ginger Spaghetti

  1. Oh so very good! I tried it and love it 🙂 thanks for sharing. We love looking at your site and seeing how well everybody’s doing; you guys are amazing. Much love from ff.

Leave a Reply

